We are a data infrastructure for the social science community in Austria and offer a variety of research support services, primarily data archiving and help with data re-use. We make social science data accessible, creating opportunities for research and data reuse, benefitting science and society.

 What's new?

1 2 3 4 ...
Inside AUSSDA
 

AUSSDA proudly announces to be one of the first archives in Austria to receive the Core Trust Seal (CTS). The certification is the next milestone in AUSSDA’s establishment as a successful repository. Read more about the advantages for the archive and for you as depositors below.

Data
 

The COVID-19 pandemic poses a major challenge to global society. More than ever, science can contribute with its findings to overcoming the crisis. AUSSDA therefore offers a platform for social science studies on COVID-19 from Austria.

Inside AUSSDA
 

From February 17th to March 1st, our data repository at data.aussda.at. was not available. We used this time for improving our data repository and preparing it for the future. Learn more about the new features here.

Data
 

AUSSDA publishes the first part of the social science archive of GfK Austria. The first 100 volumes from about 80 studies date back to the second half of the 20th century and deal with a wide variety of topics: from immigration policy to hopes for the future. In the future, thousands of studies will be available to researchers on demand.

Inside AUSSDA
 

Before the turn of the year, we look back on 2019.

Inside AUSSDA
 

In the upcoming months and years, the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) supports the harmonisation of data infrastructures and research cultures on our continent. Three new videos, shot at the University of Vienna and other locations, highlight, what you need to know about EOSC.

1 2 3 4 ...

Our partners

Wir sind eine Dateninfrastruktur für die sozialwissenschaftliche Community in Österreich und bieten eine Vielzahl an forschungsunterstützenden Services an, insbesondere Datenarchivierung und Hilfe bei Datennachnutzung. Wir machen sozialwissenschaftliche Daten zugänglich und nachnutzbar, für Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.

 Daten finden

Wir archivieren eine Vielzahl von sozialwissenschaftlichen Daten mit einem Fokus auf quantitative Daten. Finden Sie die Datensätze ganz einfach online!

 Neuigkeiten

1 2 3 4 ...
Data
 

Die COVID-19 Pandemie stellt eine Herausforderung globalen Ausmaßes dar. Mehr denn je ist nun die Wissenschaft gefragt, mit ihren Erkenntnissen zur Bewältigung der Krise beizutragen. AUSSDA bietet daher eine Plattform für sozialwissenschaftliche Studien zu COVID-19 aus Österreich.

Data
 

Lange haben wir darauf hingearbeitet, jetzt ist es so weit: Wir haben NESSTAR, das erste Datenarchiv von AUSSDA, in den wohlverdienten Ruhestand geschickt. 565 Datensätze haben nun in unserem AUSSDA Dataverse ihr neues Zuhause gefunden.

Inside AUSSDA
 

Von 17. Februar bis 1. März war unser Datenrepositorium unter data.aussda.at nicht erreichbar. Diese Zeit haben wir genutzt, um unser Dataverse noch besser und fit für die Zukunft zu machen. Welche neuen Funktionen es nun gibt, erfahren Sie hier.

Data
 

AUSSDA macht den ersten Teil des sozialwissenschaftlichen Archivs der GfK Austria verfügbar. Die ersten 100 Bände aus rund 80 Studien stammen aus der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts und drehen sich um verschiedenste Themen: Von „A“ wie Ausländerpolitik bis „Z“ wie Zukunftshoffnungen. Tausende weitere Studien werden in Zukunft auf Abruf für Forschende...

Inside AUSSDA
 

Auch 2019 blicken wir vor dem Jahreswechsel auf die ausklingende Periode zurück.

Inside AUSSDA
 

In den kommenden Monaten und Jahren unterstützt die European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) die Harmonisierung von Dateninfrastrukturen und Forschungskulturen auf unserem Kontinent. Drei neue Videos, gedreht an der Universität Wien und anderen Orten, informieren über EOSC.

1 2 3 4 ...

Unsere PartnerInnen