Our partners

AUSSDA is supported in its work by a user advisory board and a steering board. These bodies have a broad knowledge and guarantee AUSSDA's visibility in Austria and beyond.

AUSSDA Steering Board

The steering board directly supports the management of AUSSDA. It advises on questions of strategy and future developments.

  • University of Vienna: Hajo Boomgaarden, Sylvia Kritzinger
  • University of Graz: Markus Hadler, Anja Eder
  • Johannes Kepler University Linz: Johann Bacher, Michael Kranewitter
  • University of Innsbruck: Franz Eder, Felix Holzmeister
  • University for Continuing Education Krems: Edith Huber
  • Austrian Academy of Sciences (OeAW): Sibylle Wentker, Matthias Karmasin
  • AUSSDA: Lars Kaczmirek, Lisa Hönegger
  • Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research: Matthias Reiter-Pázmándy

Observers in the Steering Board:

  • University of Klagenfurt: Karoline Feyertag, Florian Müller
  • University of Salzburg: Jessica Fortin-Rittberger, Martin Weichbold
  • Vienna University of Economics and Business (WU): Thomas Seyffertitz, Ruth Kreuz






User Advisory Board

The AUSSDA User Advisory Board (UAB) consists of active users of AUSSDA data and people with expertise in data reuse behaviour and research data. The board supports us in understanding our users' needs and helps to strengthen our ties to the social science community in Austria. The feedback that the User Advisory Board provides about AUSSDA services feeds into the improvement and expansion of existing services as well as generates ideas for the development of new services.

The members of the AUSSDA User Advisory Board are part of various scientific institutions with a social science background in Austria and see themselves as promoters for Open Science and FAIR Data. For the period 2023-2025, these are:

  • Susann Fiedler, WU
  • Tobias Göllner, Statistics Austria
  • Fabian Kalleitner, University of Vienna
  • Monika Mühlböck, University of Vienna
  • Attila Pausits, University for Continuing Education Krems
  • Katrin Praprotnik, University of Graz
  • Thomas Seyffertitz, WU
  • Alexander Seymer, University of Salzburg
  • Natalia Wächter, University of Graz
  • Christoph Weber, University of Education Upper Austria