We are a data infrastructure for the social science community in Austria and offer a variety of research support services, primarily data archiving and help with data re-use. We make social science data accessible, creating opportunities for research and data reuse, benefitting science and society.

 What's new?

Data
 

The interaction between educational staff and children in day care centres is central to children’s well-being and contributes to equal opportunities. In our interview, Eva Pölzl-Stefanec presents the Graz Scale of Interaction Quality, a tool that measures the quality of interaction.

Inside AUSSDA
 

Everything you need to know about the AUSSDA Data Award, our Open Science Podcast and the new certificate course "Data Steward" at the University of Vienna

Inside AUSSDA
 

We at AUSSDA are proud of being an active part of the Dataverse Community. A short update on pyDataverse and new projects

Data
 

The project - a comprehensive collection of metadata on migration and minority studies in Europe - received the prize from the French Ministry of Higher Education and Research.

Data
 

What is the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC)? And what's in it for you as a researcher or citizen? Get answers in our podcast!

Data
 

In their research, political scientists Bernd Schlipphak and Oliver Treib from the University of Münster analyse ideal conceptions of the EU that citizens of different member states have. In our interview, they discuss early results of their study – and why they are convinced of Open Science.

Our partners

Wir sind eine Dateninfrastruktur für die sozialwissenschaftliche Community in Österreich und bieten forschungsunterstützende Services an, insbesondere Datenarchivierung und Hilfe bei Datennachnutzung. Wir machen sozialwissenschaftliche Daten zugänglich und nachnutzbar, für Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.

Seit Juli 2020 sind wir mit dem Core Trust Seal (CTS) als "trustworthy data repository" zertifiziert.

 Neuigkeiten

Data
 

Die Interaktion zwischen pädagogischen Fachpersonen und Kindern in Betreuungseinrichtungen spielt eine entscheidende Rolle für Kindeswohl und Chancengerechtigkeit. Eva Pölzl-Stefanec stellt im AUSSDA Interview die Grazer Interaktionsskala vor – ein Tool, mit dem sich die Interaktionsqualität messen lässt.

 

Inside AUSSDA
 

Mit allen Infos zum AUSSDA Data Award, unserem Open Science Podcast und dem neuen Zertifikatskurs "Data Steward" an der Universität Wien

Inside AUSSDA
 

Wir bei AUSSDA sind stolz darauf, ein aktiver Teil der Dataverse Community zu sein. Ein kurzes Update rund um pyDataverse und neue Projekte

Data
 

Das Projekt - eine umfassende Sammlung von Metadaten zu Migrations- und Minderheitenstudien in Europa - erhielt den ersten Open-Science-Preis des französischen Ministeriums für höhere Bildung und Forschung

Data
 

Was genau ist die European Open Science Cloud (EOSC)? Und wie profitieren Forschung und Gesellschaft davon? Antworten gibt es in unserem Podcast!

Data
 

Die beiden Politikwissenschaftler Bernd Schlipphak und Oliver Treib von der Universität Münster beschäftigen sich in ihrer Forschung mit der Frage, welche Idealvorstellungen der EU Bürger*innen verschiedener Mitgliedsstaaten haben. In unserem Interview sprechen sie über erste Ergebnisse ihrer Studie – und darüber, warum sie von Open Science überzeugt sind.

Unsere Partner*innen