We are a data infrastructure for the social science community in Austria and offer a variety of research support services, primarily data archiving and help with data re-use. We make social science data accessible, creating opportunities for research and data reuse, benefitting science and society.

 What's new?

Events
 

On November 17th, AUSSDA introduced its services and archive at an event held in Vienna. Representatives of the social science community, CESSDA ERIC, a number of funding agencies and ministries were there to witness the launch of the new AUSSDA archiving solution.

Events
 

Come see us at the first AUSSDA community meet-up on November 17th in Vienna

Events
 

Against the backdrop of the European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) and other European data initiatives, two Open Science events will be held in Vienna in the third week of November.

Data
 

"Big Data" is a buzzword in business and politics, and a new challenge for social sciences. One AUSSDA will tackle head on, by intensifying cooperation with the "Wearables"-project of Professor Batinic. Together with his team, AUSSDA develops new tools and services fit to archive "Big Data".

Data
 

AUSSDA develops various documents and processes but our work centres on the repository solution. With Dataverse, archiving and reuse are quick and easy.

CESSDA ERIC
 

A successful project to strengthen and widen the infrastructure of social science data archives in the European Research Area is coming to a close.

Our partners

Wir sind eine Dateninfrastruktur für die sozialwissenschaftliche Community in Österreich und bieten forschungsunterstützende Services an, insbesondere Datenarchivierung und Hilfe bei Datennachnutzung. Wir machen sozialwissenschaftliche Daten zugänglich und nachnutzbar, für Wissenschaft und Gesellschaft.

Seit Juli 2020 sind wir mit dem Core Trust Seal (CTS) als "trustworthy data repository" zertifiziert.

 Neuigkeiten

Events
 

Lernen Sie AUSSDA beim Event am 17. November 2017 in Wien kennen

Events
 

Vor dem Hintergrund der European Open Science Cloud (EOSC) und anderen europäischen Dateninitiativen finden in Wien in der dritten Novemberwoche zwei Open Science Veranstaltungen statt.

Data
 

„Big Data“ ist in. Auch in den Sozialwissenschaften. Dass dabei aber auch Fragen des Datenschutzes von großer Relevanz sind, ist klar. AUSSDA begleitet das Projekt „Wearables“ von Bernad Batinic und entwickelt dabei zukunftssichere Lösungen zur Archivierung von Big Data Projekten.

Data
 

AUSSDA entwickelt gerade zahlreiche Dokumente und Prozesse, im Mittelpunkt steht das Testen unserer Archivlösung. Dataverse wird in Zukunft eine schnelle und unkomplizierte Archivierung und Nachnutzung ermöglichen.

CESSDA ERIC
 

Ein Projekt zur Stärkung und Erweiterung der Infrastruktur sozialwissenschaftlicher Datenarchive im Europäischen Forschungsraum kommt zu einem erfolgreichen Abschluss.

Events
 

Beim PUMA-Symposium vergangene Woche stand die Frage im Zentrum, ob und inwieweit Zufallsstichproben weiterhin den Gold-Standard der empirischen Forschung darstellen. Mitglieder des AUSSDA-Teams diskutierten mit.

Unsere Partner*innen